Food

E5 Bakehouse

Last Saturday I went to E5 Bakehouse to learn how to bake bread. The course starts at 11am and finishes at around 5.30pm. There were 11 of us – a mixture of men and women. We learnt how to bake their classic Hackney Wild loaf, ciabatta, multigrain loaf with mixed seeds and bagels.

I honestly loved every minute of this course. Ben was a good teacher – super patient and relaxed with all of us asking a million questions at the same time. I’ve learnt a lot but there’s still so much to the art of bread making that I don’t understand. I need to research more online to learn about leaven before I can get going with baking my own bread every weekend. For now, I think I’m happy making the journey to E5 for my fresh loaf of bread.

Standard

One thought on “E5 Bakehouse

Leave a Reply

