Love, People

Our farewell party

We had our farewell party at the Balham Bowls Club last Friday night. It felt like
such a good reunion, until I remembered they were all there to say goodbye to
us. The end of the evening was so hard. All those tearful hugs saying goodbye
nearly killed me. I was so exhausted by the time I got home, all red-faced and
shiny-nosed, that I fell asleep instantly.

I fly back to South Africa tonight. I’m so excited to be moving back home but it’s
with mixed emotions because I’m so sad leaving London and all the friends I have
here. Let’s just hope they all start saving so they can come and visit us one day.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Our farewell party

  1. Charlie F says:

    Safe flight Caro. Such fantastic news about junior and juniorette. Beth, Willa & I will miss you and Sheldon heaps! xx

Leave a Reply

