Food, Love, People

Shelly & Iain’s Christmas eve shindig

We went to friends of ours for their annual Christmas eve party. Iain makes his own
flavoured vodka – last year was chocolate, this year was coffee and Christmas spice.
Pity I couldn’t do any sampling this year. I made up for it in the food department though!
The kids went nuts over the beaut train set in the lounge. Kept them busy for a while at
least. The food and atmosphere there was incredible. Definitely got me in the mood for Christmas because I wasn’t really feeling it to be honest. I think it’s because I’m so used
to cold weather over this time of year – so when you’re in the heat and humidity in Durban,
it doesn’t really feel like Christmas. I’m sure I’ll get in the swing of things next year though.


The fireplace prepped the night before Christmas – stockings hung, mince pie, biscuit
and milk for Santa and carrots for the reindeer. They were sold. Much excitement the
next morning when they discovered everything had been eaten.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Shelly & Iain’s Christmas eve shindig

Leave a Reply

