Uncategorized

Work in progress

So our home is getting there slowly but surely. It feels like a slow process to me because
I’m not allowed to do any heavy lifting, reaching, bending – the list goes on. So my aunt
came from Joburg to help out with all the unpacking. Together with my sister, they pretty
much unpacked all the boxes, sorted the kitchen, babies’ room, our room and the lounge.
My Dad spent the day there changing all our plugs from UK to SA ones. Once the kitchen
was unpacked, I did a bit of rearranging. Main area of concern – tea, kettle, mugs area.
I love my tea and need to make sure this area works!


The lounge area which needs the most work. Need to work out what’s getting hung where. Also need to get our 100% wool / tweed sofas covered so we can actually sit on them. Far too hot for Durban’s climate. They’re killing me!

Standard

6 thoughts on “Work in progress

  1. britt says:

    Coming together so nicely Caro!! Can imagine what a killer the sofa is tho!! Apparently it’s the same for leather? Just sweat and stick to it!

Leave a Reply

