Leisure, Love

Durban heat

OK, I know I’ve been moaning about the heat and humidity here in Durban lately but
it has been a massive shock to the system coming from London. Anyway, last Sunday,
my sister sent me a text saying that they were all going to the beach for breakfast and
an early morning swim – and would I like to go with them. Oh yes I would. I was sweating
like a sweater in my bikram bedroom with the fan blowing hot air on me – so jumped at
the opportunity to get a lift down to the beach for a swim.

We had breakfast, then went for a swim in the sea. It felt so damn good after being hot all
night. Spent the rest of the day in the pool. My feet are now so swollen that it hurts to walk!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Durban heat

  1. britt says:

    despite the heat, i want to be there with you NOW dammit!!! oh how i long for a little swim in the sea… after a lovely family breakkie on the beach! love. love. love.

    soon…

  2. lyonsloudroar says:

    Shame my child, I remember the feeling – twice, with you both being born in March. Horrendous! Nearly there, hang in! xx

Leave a Reply

