Food

Homecoming

So after nearly two weeks in hospital, I was finally discharged. They wanted to keep
Freya in hospital until she weighed a bit more and also until the doctor was sure she
was able to feed well on her own. The first night at home without her was horrendous.

We had a gathering at my sister’s place with family and friends. I know some people
thought it was a bit strange. Maybe too soon after Max. But the thing is, I wanted to
do something – I wanted to see people so I could be distracted after all that had
happened to us in hospital.

It was a bit overwhelming at times but being able to go and sit at the table and laugh
with old friends, made me feel so much better.

My sister organised everything – yet again, thanks Jo.

A sweet bouquet made by Vicky – loved this. Such a good idea.


So beautifully wrapped.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Homecoming

Leave a Reply

