Love, Packaging, People, Products

Gifts

Freya and I have both been so spoilt. Last week we had so many presents arriving
from the UK – I still can’t get over how thoughtful and generous everyone has been.
I count myself lucky every day.

Baby shower gift from my Dad and Isobel – beaut gift box from Mr Price

The artist, Kim Longhurst, gave me one of her limited edition prints. I was so touched.
I haven’t even met her before – I just think it was such a kind gesture. It’s getting framed
at the moment so I can hang it in Freya’s room – so I can’t show you my exact illustration
but look above for samples of her work which you can find at iKhaya. Don’t you love the
way she wrapped it?

Another beautifully wrapped gift from Joselle.

Such a special present from my sister – she bought this for me when she was in Paris

Such a beaut blanket from my sister – she bought us a red and white striped one too.
The material is just so soft and it’s the perfect size for swaddling – from Naartjie.

Changing mat for Freya to match the baby bag – again, from my sister Jo.
Can you tell she spoils me/Freya quite a bit?

Organic baby goods from Mandy in Cornwall – you can get the web address off the
packaging above. Can’t wait for our tiny baby to grow and fit into these beauties.

Another surprise gift from Cecelia Van Rensburg, who works with my sister at Mr Price,
and makes these cool dolls on the side. I love them! She made one for Freya – again,
I was so touched. I love how the doll is bigger than Freya. I’m going to take a pic of her,
once a month, next to the doll, so we can see her progress.

Delicious iced biscuits from Alice and Jonny – Sheldon’s wolffed down most of them
already. Nice how you can get them personalised for gifts. You can buy them from here.

Sweet blankie/toy from Dan and Kinvara in the UK – she loves it.

I found this fabric at Waste Centre and had a feeding cushion and donut made for Freya.

Clothes all the way from France – thanks to Alex and her mom. Come on little Freya,
get growing so I can dress you up reeaall nice.

Standard

One thought on “Gifts

Leave a Reply

