Baby, People

NICU nurses

I took Freya to the hospital yesterday for her check up with Dr Botha. Walking in to that hospital always reminds me of those first two weeks after I had the twins. I think of Max a lot and I remember how tough those first three days were – the saddest and happiest days of my life.

As I walked out of Dr B’s room, I walked straight into Tabatha, who was the nurse who broke the news to me about Max. She’s the one who cleaned him up, wrapped him up and brought him to me. She’s the one who hugged me and consoled me. So when I saw her yesterday, we gave each other a big hug and I just burst out crying. I was so excited to show her how big Freya is now but equally sad because whenever I see her, she reminds me of our boy Max. Little love. He’ll never be forgotten.

I went downstairs to NICU to visit the nurses there and saw Carol – she was the first nurse who took care of the twins. She looked after me and taught me a lot during my time there. I’ll never forget her. Look how happy she is to see Freya. She couldn’t get over how much weight she’s put on!

Standard

7 thoughts on “NICU nurses

  1. britt says:

    special pic caro.
    this post really choked me up. little max is tugging at my heart strings man!

  2. Hayley says:

    beautiful pic… I cant believe how nicely Freya is gaining weight! Those nurses are amazing.. Tabatha really helped me with those nights when I was home and Tyler was still in hospital…Such special people…

  3. Anonymous says:

    i’m blinking crying at work!!!!!! BIG LOVESxxxxxx Freya’s getting so big and chubs, lovin’ it. Your pics with the photographer are fantastic, i especially love the one of you kissing her and her smiling, the blanket is also too gorgeousxxxxxcleaver

Leave a Reply

