Love, People

Happy birthday Edward

I met Edward Hayes when we worked together at The Fourth Room in 2000. We became good friends, I went through a break up, moved in to his house, got to meet all his amazing friends, his family and I got to travel to parts of England I would never have gone to before. He’s also introduced me to some of the best music ever – and he still does. In the past, he would always have a pile of CDs waiting for me, so I could take a listen. Now he emails me lists of new bands. I’ve laughed a lot with Ed and I share so many good memories with him. I really do miss him every single day and I can’t wait for him and Alex to come and visit us in South Africa. Come on Ed, set a date.

Happy birthday my friend. We’ll raise a glass in your honour tonight.

Ed and Alex

Contemplative

Eliot and Edward

Standard

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday Edward

Leave a Reply

