Love, People

Happy birthday dad

It’s my dad’s 60th birthday today – yes, I have really young parents. My Mom and Dad had two kids at the ripe old age of 24 – well, my Mom was 21. I really don’t know how they did it. I think about how hard it is for us and I’m 36 now. Maybe it gets harder the older you get? Who knows?

It’s been so good being back home especially on days like this. I know if I was still in London and it was my Dad’s 60th, I really would have suffered over there. Thinking about the whole family celebrating together, while I was stuck in London. When I miss the UK and all my friends over there, I make the most of days like today – because this is why we moved back. To be close to our families again and to create some new memories of our own.

This picture says it all for me. Happy birthday Dad. Love you so much.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday dad

  1. Anonymous says:

    Instant tears to the eyes!! Happy birthday to your lovely Dad from all of us. Savour every moment…my Dad would have been 67 this Saturday. xxx Lx

Leave a Reply

