Love, People

Two special August birthdays

Happy birthday to my Mom for today and happy birthday for yesterday to the best friend in the world, Nat. Love you two so much. I remember when I found out Nat’s birthday, I had to laugh because she reminded me so much of my Mom. They have the same dry sense of humour which I love. So when I was far from home, I always had Nat there to comfort me when I was low. She would always make me laugh through the tears – even when I just wanted to be miserable! This is our first birthday apart in 11 years.

I won’t be with my Mom today either – she lives in Joburg. But we can celebrate together when she comes to Durban for Milla’s birthday in September.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Two special August birthdays

Leave a Reply

