Dogs, Home, Love

I’m back people

Yes, yes, that’s right I’m back. I know it feels like your right arm has been cut off (or left if you’re left-handed). Like your life has been feeling a bit empty. Like something is missing. Well, no need to worry because I’m back on track. I was thinking about stopping this blog completely because I just don’t have the time to sit down and write. To download pics and make them look pretty. But I’m going to be more disciplined with my blog as I have a lot to say (some things never change) and I’ve been taking so many pictures so I need to offload.

You know, in the old days, before Freya, I would spend ages online, trawling through blogs, getting inspiration on what to cook, sharing recipes with friends, spend ages in Waitrose analysing food, get home and take my time cooking creating something incredible of course! Ha ha ha. Seriously though, I’m lucky if I have the energy to make us scrambled eggs on toast for dinner.

My friend Laura asked when I would blog again. She said that she was missing my recipes. Well Lau, it might be a while before I get back in the kitchen again but I’ll get there soon, I promise. Trying my best but it’s so hard with a new baby, new home and a new job.

Anyway, I really want to share this amazing blog which a friend of mine at work passed on to me. I love all these animal prints. So up my alley. I love this blog. Hope you do too.

This guy is my best – he looks like a Russian spy
And the one next to him with a bob? A Parisian spy perhaps?
Standard

3 thoughts on “I’m back people

  1. Anonymous says:

    Yay, glad to have you back!!! Don’t worry, more than happy to wait for the recipes, just nice to see you back on the blog!! Love you! xx Lx

  2. you better not stop blogging! so glad to have you back sista, you’ve had me and chom in stitches this morning with this post! I hear you re finding the time to blog, but even an intermittent post from you is worth it. xox

Leave a Reply

