Baby

Finally…

I know it’s been a while since my last post. Then I was thinking whether I actually have the energy to carry on with this blog at all! When I started I was in London, living a very busy life, going to lots of new restaurants and bars, experimenting and cooking new recipes in the kitchen, photographing it all and documenting my every move.

Now, life has changed. We moved back home to South Africa, I became a mother, we bought a house, I got a job and now all of a sudden I have NO time to do anything, never mind sit down to work on my blog. It’s sad but somehow I’m still holding on to it because there’s still a lot that I have to say. Funny that…

I can’t promise lots of recipes because I seriously can’t be arsed at the end of the day to do anything more than grilled chicken and salad. Not even a fancy salad. Just some leaves thrown out of a Woolies bag. Bam, there’s your dinner Sheldon.

But I can promise some nice pics and a witty anecdote on some days. Some, not all!

These pics were taken this morning. One is of Freya having her morning bottle in bed with us. The next was taken when I took her for a walk to Bread Ahead at 6.30am to get a fresh loaf of  rye bread. Gotta love a good sunrise hey?

Freya supping on her bottle

photo 5

Standard

3 thoughts on “Finally…

  1. I am so glad you are blogging again. I thought I must leave you a comment rather than just “stalking” just to let you know how much I enjoy reading about life in Durban. I live in Austin, TX but grew up in Durban and your blog makes me feel so connected to the city. You write so well and I love your pictures. Reading about Max was one of the most moving posts I have every read, I remember I was sitting at my kitchen table bawling my eyes out, your blog is a touching reminder of him. So please keep going and write whenever you can. We were back for Christmas this last year and it was so much fun to be back in Durbs. Kind regards, Jennifer xx

Leave a Reply

