Baby, Family, Love

Freya’s 1st birthday

We celebrated Freya’s first birthday on 18th February. We only wanted something small – direct family only. I’m so glad we did it this way too because Freya was actually so sick and wasn’t herself.

I got quite into decorating our place for her birthday though. This is what Pinterest does to people. You start obsessing over decorations! I could feel myself getting sucked in to the black hole I call Pinterest but then I stopped myself. It’s her FIRST birthday. She won’t have a clue. Save your energy for when she’s older. I’ve already created a ‘Kids – Party’ board on Pinterest so I’m ready for it.

I’ll upload some of the pics from my big camera tomorrow. These were quick snaps taken on my phone.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

